Schengen Area

Under the Schengen agreement, transiting from one country to another within the Schengen area is done without border controls. In fact, the Schengen visa makes it possible to visit all the countries in the Schengen area and to cross internal borders without further formalities.

The free movement of persons is a fundamental right guaranteed by the EU to its citizens. It entitles every EU citizen to travel, work and live in any EU country without special formalities. Schengen cooperation enhances this freedom by enabling citizens to cross internal borders without being subjected to border checks. The border-free Schengen Area guarantees free movement to more than 400 million EU citizens, as well as to many non-EU nationals, Businessmen, Tourists or other persons legally present on the EU territory.



List of Schengen Countries:

1. Austria	6. Finland	11. Iceland	16. Malta	21. Slovakia
2. Belgium	7. France	12. Italy	17. Netherlands	22. Slovenia
3. Czech Republic	8. Germany	13. Latvia	18. Norway	23. Spain
4. Denmark	9. Greece	14. Lithuania	19. Poland	24. Sweden
5. Estonia	10. Hungary	15. Luxembourg	20. Portugal	25. Switzerland